MCBS Journey

Before I started the MCBS Program I was focused only on making business marketing videos for some of my own clients and as an independent contractor for Yelp, with the occasional concert or music video coming along.

I had always thought I wanted to work in the music business managing bands.  But then in about 2010 I realized how unreliable musicians can be, and I needed to diversify my game plan.

Because of that, I took the skills I started to learn making music videos and parlayed that into making business marketing videos for some of my own clients and as an independent contractor for Yelp.

Because of that I realized that there is a lot of opportunity for me to offer graphic design, press kit design, and other marketing and media services to my business and music clients.

Because of that I have focused my efforts on learning skills in Adobe Illustrator, Photoshop, After Effects, Premiere Pro, and more.

Until finally it all started to come together in a more complete package that I am able to offer.

And ever since I decided to pursue my passion for media as an independent company called DBS Entertainment Productions http://www.DBSpro.biz.

Leave a Reply

