Site Launch

I was able to meet the majority of my proposal with the site launch.  One of the things not perfectly detailed is the map integrated with the calendar.  To use Google maps in this way would interfere with my current work schedule as it needs to be synced with Google calendar.  My Yelp video projects would also appear on the map for this project.  For a real project I would either create another Google account for the client, or use the client’s existing account.   The most challenging part of the process is finding the time to get into the finite details.  It’s one thing  to add the content, but then to add colors, and other elements to really make it visually attractive takes time.   With my own site, it took over a week just for that part.  Then I reworked it completely about 6 weeks later.

http://gdjacobs.wix.com/reeldealtacos

Leave a comment